OVH Community, your new community space.

So.. IP Prices went down.

maybars
10-03-2010, 15:53
Quote Originally Posted by RichardWnl
It's not fun anymore to be an OVH customer. It's getting frustrating.
Totally agree with you.

I have been thinking same since new server ranges and policies came up at August 2009. I really don't know how to thank OVH because of price revisions of Ripe IPs. I have already paid 3 x 60 EUR (180 EUR) for 3 blocks of 16 Ripe IPs. Now I see that it could cost just 66 EUR for total 3 blocks of 16 Ripe IPs. I really don't know what to say anymore.

I have been working with OVH since 2007 I have never seen that situation is going worse day by day. Besides, although they increase the prices it seems the lower support that I get. My problems started to being solved in 15 days. For example again, I couldn't get any response from them for 5 hours from now on. Surprise! It is not a software based or anything else contact request. I have ordered Superplan SSD and my order is waiting for 17 hours.

As I mentioned before, I really don't know what to say anymore. They have increased prices even so crisis and made really hard to order or use new servers. However, even after all, we continued to support OVH and use services from them. I really would like quote this again:

robcortez1787
01-03-2010, 19:51
that's a great bargain, as long as it's not that High anymore. It's more pricey from the previous.

It's better that it went down though crisis is raising around.

ITEXPERTS
01-03-2010, 18:58
OVH Does not really care about long term customers ... that's it now.

IainK
01-03-2010, 14:36
I think this price change is pretty ludicrous especially without any official contact in regards to this. I was going to order a Ripe IP block for use on VPS's but it's just not cost effective to setup any more.

Iray
28-02-2010, 22:54
Champagne, oui?
lmfao. that one is not going to die out anytime soon.

Neil
24-02-2010, 09:38