OVH Community, your new community space.

Budget solution to pull some BW

elvis1
02-04-2010, 02:58
thanks but 256 would not cut it. in case it does even work I would not be able to use all those 10 tb.

the app eats a core to maximize a 30 mbit line. maybe I can reduce my expectations and lower the bar to 5-10 mbit line with 512 megs and 5 gigs..

yon where are you?

I cannot contact you. please do add me . I do not seee you: jpaul ut jpaul .com . ar

unclebob
01-04-2010, 17:00
$25 /month
10TB /month = in + out
256MB ram, 5GB disk.
http://www.joyent.com/products/publi...cloud-pricing/

elvis1
01-04-2010, 04:13
I would need to be able to download as much as possible. to pull 20 mbits I would need something like a core or half

_Lemon_
01-04-2010, 02:55
Quote Originally Posted by elvis1
Budget dude. I am a student and Euro is 6 to 1 now ( used to be 1:1) some years ago, so budget

@Feral: your maths is wrong. 10mbps/mo : 3.3 tb/mo

so 20mbit/mo:6.6 tb
I was taking what you said: approximately a quarter of 20Mbps which is about 5Mbps and a guess at 1-2TB upload.

I couldn't fiddle with the price as I'm giving you double the bandwidth for what is normally given on these EG BestOF servers. (Oh and it's not quite a VPS but a regular user).

elvis1
01-04-2010, 00:43
Quote Originally Posted by tim2718281
That's 6TB a month ... 60% of an EG's quota of 10TB, so a reasonable price would be 60% of an EG, or about 70 Euros a month.

If you can restrict yourself to 5TB, then you could get an SP Mini to yourself, at 60 Euros a month.

For 6TB, you could get two Kimsufis, at 70 Euros a month.
Budget dude. I am a student and Euro is 6 to 1 now ( used to be 1:1) some years ago, so budget

@Feral: your maths is wrong. 10mbps/mo : 3.3 tb/mo

so 20mbit/mo:6.6 tb

elvis1
01-04-2010, 00:36
Quote Originally Posted by _Lemon_
20Mbit/s would be easy on the disks if it's a single connection. How many connections are we talking about?