OVH Community, your new community space.

RAID 0 HDD on MG BEST OF Urgent Help

myheadrocking
14-09-2011, 03:44
@DiDiHOSTiNG

Are you sure this solution works and sucks 1TB Space.
So basically we are removing the RAID 1 and then putting both drives individually on RAID 0 separately for both drives.

But for RAID 0 i think we need at least 2 drives **I am a Noob** so how will we do RAID 0 on 1 drive on its own.

myheadrocking
14-09-2011, 03:31
Sorry to bump this but.

Now i am in a fix, i am going to purchase another MG BEST OF and someone from OVH commented on my ticket.

Of course this is all possible, you just need to do 2 x 1TB in RAID 1 for the installation of OS and rest of the HDD in RAID 0 and there you go.

Now, only 1 question to guys over here before i purchase.

HOW IS THIS POSSIBLE, can someone help us all and solve this question coz if OVH can not help this they should remove the option its like cheating clients with the WRONG INPUTS.

Can someone help me on this guys.

theatheist
10-09-2011, 11:29
Try winstaller.org, They can install windows on OVH servers. The installation may be able to take advantage of all drives if raid has been disabled. They will do refund if it doesnt work.

DiDiHOSTiNG
16-08-2011, 20:00
Hi,

First I would like to say OVH know of this problem as i had this problem when mg bestof 2011 came out.... I ended up getting refund from OVH due to a small problem they have. First I'll give you instructions on how to get your 3TB drives on raid 0,

Here is commands for you, you have to stick your server in winrescue or rescue-pro
-list the disks:
# MegaCli -PdList -aALL | grep Device
# MegaCli -PdList -aALL | egrep "Slot|Device ID"

-list the RAIDs:
# MegaCli -LDInfo -Lall -aALL

-state of the RAIDs:
# MegaCli -AdpBbuCmd -aAll

-break the raid:
# MegaCli -CfgLDDel -Lx -a0
(x = virtual disk number)

- crate a raid 0, 1, 5 and 6:
# MegaCli -CfgLdAdd -rX[EncID:Hdd,EncID:Hdd,...] -a0

X = raid chosen