OVH Community, your new community space.

FAO OVH Support - VAC related additional cost to servers

Andy
01-09-2013, 16:32
I've had a couple of false triggers. Once OVH even forced me to format my server before they would bring it back online. There wasn't even a problem with my server... Another time they sent out an e-mail to many Windows server owners which was caused by a problem with their router configurations...

macole111
01-09-2013, 13:09
I have never had a false warning either (on ESXi and Windows servers) but the threat of it just shutting down a server is still worrying...

-macole111

rickyday
01-09-2013, 11:41
Quote Originally Posted by LawsHosting
(yes, 99% of the time it's due to a Windows server
I have been using OVH Windows servers for over 5 years and have NEVER triggered one of these false warnings/alerts?

Lucky? or perhaps I configure my servers correcty?

Who knows.....

Tz-OVH
01-09-2013, 11:24
Glad to see that 'support' is working effectively and we're getting responses within a fair time frame.

Tz-OVH
31-08-2013, 10:46
I think its about time we had an SLA for forum support as well.

5 days and no official response to my thread.

K.Kode
29-08-2013, 00:50
SSH on port 22 ... I lol'd

alex
28-08-2013, 22:21
Quote Originally Posted by macole111
Don't get me started on the 'hack-detection' system - I can actually lose sleep over that thing. How can OVH ever be 'enterprise grade' with the constant threat of a false alert or even a real one taking out services!

-macole111
100% agreed that the hack-detection false/fake system, I can generate the same reports within 5 minutes or less, once I even proofed to OVH that no servers behind of IP which were accessed by SSH from my server, as report was stating that too many connection to other servers using port 22.

macole111
28-08-2013, 22:15